top of page
Search

If You Could See Into the Futureee

Ever wonder what it could be like if you could see into the future a la Raven Symone? I guess maybe not, things always seemed to go wrong for her haha. But wouldn't it be cool to be able to talk to yourself a few years from now? Or maybe a few years in the past? To hear encouragement from someone who knows you best, you! This month's blog post has several of these letters, and I hope that you can find them empowering and uplifting on your own journeys. It's going to be a long semester, but we can do this. Also Happy Women's History Month!


Dear Future Self,


Ever since you were born, you have been through so much as a African American. Many people believed that they could hurt you based on your color but you overcame that by trusting yourself and ignoring the haters and stay positive. You are now gaining the knowledge you need to be successful in the live entertainment world. Be Bold. Be Bright Chris. Love yourself and don’t let the haters hate.


Sincerely,

Past Self


Letter to my future self!


Hey girl! Look at you! I’m so happy you’re walking in the purpose God has for your life. I love how your joy rubs off on others and people desire your presence. The younger you would look up to you, and that makes me smile. Remember all those things you were stressing about a few years ago? It all turned out alright now didn’t it!? I hope this letter serves as a gentle reminder of how temporary life is, and to never neglect the small moments in life, those mean the most. The community surrounding you has helped mold you into the best version of yourself and I couldn’t be prouder. You’ve got some great friends and family, keep them close! Out of all the admirable traits you embody, I have to say that your humbleness is my favorite, and your confidence in God reigns true in every aspect of your life. What a beautiful woman you’ve become, and what a beautiful path you’ve chosen to walk in. Keep striding girl, you’re going somewhere great! 😉


Dear Past Self,


Things are tough right now aren’t they? I wish I could tell you life will get easier, that you’ll never see a bad day again. But I can’t tell you that. What I can tell you is that it will get better. See lots of people will try to get it into your head that easier means better. But that’s not true. New people will come into your life, people you don’t even know yet, and they will make you smile till it hurts when you feel like you can’t even lift your head up. Some people in your life now may fade into the background, and that’s alright, because you are growing and changing. Little girl, you find God. You find your purpose in life, and the reason why the bad days aren’t so bad after all. I cannot take away your pain, but I can promise you that it is worth it. That you do not have to be afraid of evolving into the woman you know you need to be in order to change the world. You can do it, with your family, your friends, and most of all God. You can do it, you already are.


March 2021



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page